MINUTES OF THE COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

HELD AT THE CLARK COUNTY SOCIAL SERVICES BUILDING, ADMIN TRAINING ROOM, 3RD FLOOR 1600 PINTO LANE COUNTY OF CLARK, NEVADA, ON TUESDAY, March 5, 2019

I. <u>OPENING CEREMONIES</u>

Ms. Lois Greene, Chairperson, called the meeting to order and led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance.

II. Public Comment – At this time, the Committee will hear comments from the public regarding items not listed on the agenda as posted.

No public comments.

III. ACTION – Approve minutes for February 19, 2019 meeting.

A motion was made to approve the minutes from February 19, 2019 at the end of the meeting. Motion was approved.

IV. ACTION – Select FY2019/20 HOME/LIHTF for recommendation to the Board of County Commissioners (Deanna Judkins)

Ms. Deanna Judkins, Principal Planner, Community Resources Management, discussed HOME/LIHTF applications and their scoring. A motion was made to fully fund all five HOME/LIHTF projects. Motion was approved.

V. Review and discuss ESG project applications; discuss priorities, funding and program requirements (Tameca Ulmer).

Ms. Tameca Ulmer, Grants Coordinator, Community Resources Management, provided handouts that gave an overview of projects being proposed, their requested funding, their ranking, and also if they received ESG funds last year.

Ms. Kristin Cooper gives an overview of anticipated funding. Ms. Tameca Ulmer discusses plans for leftover funds.

A letter was distributed from Catholic Charities of Southern Nevada, an applicant for rapid rehousing stating they are removing themselves for consideration for their award they received last year and also their application for the upcoming cycle. She discussed rankings and previous awards.

A motion was made that any increases or decreases in the funds allocated by the U.S Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) would be weighted based upon the factor that was used to make the adjustment from your recommendations. Motion was approved.

VI. ACTION – Select FY2019/20 ESG Emergency Shelter Programs for recommendation to the Board of County Commissioners (Tameca Ulmer).

A motion was made to accept the awarded amount for Emergency Shelter and Rapid Rehousing. Motion was approved.

VII. ACTION -

A motion was made that any increases or decreases in the ESG award amount would be weighted based upon the factor that was used to make the adjustment from your recommendations. Motion was approved.

A motion was made to follow the factor until such time that an entity reaches the amount requested, at that point any excess will be distributed to the others based on the factor.

VIII. Wrap up of grant application season and process.

Ms. Jasmine Carr, Grants Coordinator, Community Resources Management, discussed travel reimbursement forms for all meetings.

IX. Public Comment – At this time, the Committee will hear comments from the public regarding items not listed on the agenda as posted.

Ms. Elsie Lavonne Lewis thanked the CDAC members for their commitment to Clark County and their time and attention.

XIII. Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned

ACCOMMODATIONS FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

Clark County's Community Resources Management meetings are held in accessible facilities. Citizens requiring an accommodation should notify the unit of specific needs at least five days prior to the date of the event by contacting Angela Smith at (702) 455-5025 or TT/TDD Relay Nevada Toll-Free: (800) 326-6868 or TT/TDD Relay Nevada Toll-Free: (800) 877-1219 (Spanish) or Angela.C.Smith@ClarkCountyNV.gov. (Examples of accommodations include interpreter for the deaf, large print materials, and accessible seating arrangements.)

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING MEMBERS, STAFF, AND GUESTS PRESENT

Vernon W. Pollock
Martin Knauss
Carol Peck
Gene Houston
Tanya Harrah
Kimberly Colton-Bosnos

Bunkerville TAB
Laughlin TAB
Lone Mountain CAC
Moapa Valley TAB
Mountain Springs CAC
Searchlight TAB

Spring Valley TAB Angie Heath-Younce Spring Valley TAB Dee Gatliff Geraldine Ramirez Whitney TAB Karen Miller Whitney TAB Red Rock CAC Bill Dahlquist Paradise TAB Vicky Jersey Stephen Makar **Enterprise TAB** Peter Sarles Enterprise TAB John Delibos Winchester TAB Lois Greene Chairperson (Brown)

Jacqueline Ingram Vice-Chairperson (Weekly) Marcia Washington Member-at-Large (Weekly) Donna Darden Member-at-Large (Kirkpatrick) Dominic Archibald Member-at-Large (Kirkpatrick) Eric Hilbrecht Member-at-Large (Sisolak) Member-at-Large (Sisolak) Betty Rodriguez Carrie Cox Member-at-Large (Gibson) Cherina Kleven Member-at-Large (Guinchigliani)

Claudia Bridges City of Boulder City

Kristin Cooper CRM
Deanna Judkins CRM
Shawna Thompson CRM
Jasmine Carr CRM
Tameca Ulmer CRM
Shylo Endris CRM

Terry Lindemann

Aaron Sheets
Denise Charles

Family Promise of Las Vegas
HopeLink of Southern Nevada
St. Jude's Ranch for Children

Ryan McDonald The Salvation Army Elsie Lavonne Lewis The Salvation Army